Pencil Drawing #3: Bono

I have a long love story with U2. It was 2006, I was 12 and (already) suffering with insomnia. Went downstairs to watch TV and Brazil’s most famous channel was broadcasting a live concert from Morumbi Stadium in São Paulo, with no commercial breaks. It was quite odd for a 12 years old, but I fell in love immediately, wishing I was at that concert, a mere 2 hours drive from where I lived. 

Never stopped loving them since that Vertigo Tour concert in São Paulo. Their songs made English so much easier to learn (their songs made LIFE easier, actually).

Then came the 360º tour, and 3 concerts were booked for São Paulo in April 2010. Guess what my 17th birthday gift was? Tickets to 2 concerts at Morumbi Stadium, the Saturday concert watching from the bleachers and the Sunday concert watching from “the eye” (a few meters away from them!).

Despite Bono’s changing looks through the years, this is what I imagine him like all the time, this was his look during that Vertigo Tour concert in 2006, the first time I saw him. So I had to draw it. I’m very unsatisfied with the hair though.

Innocence + Experience Tour, I’m waiting for your South American leg!

Vetor separador de texto 2

Tenho uma longa história de amor com o U2. Eu tinha 12 anos e (já) sofria com insônia. Fui pra sala assistir TV e a Globo estava transmitindo um show ao vivo do Estádio do Morumbi, sem comerciais. Meio estranho pra uma menina de 12 anos, mas me apaixonei imediatamente, já queria estar naquele show, só duas horas de carro de onde eu morava.

Nunca parei de amá-los desde aquele show do Vertigo Tour em São Paulo. As músicas deles facilitaram minha aprendizagem na língua inglesa (na verdade, as músicas deles facilitaram A VIDA como um todo).

Aí veio o 360º Tour e 3 shows foram marcados para São Paulo em abril de 2010. Meu presente de 17 anos? Ingressos para dois shows no Estádio do Morumbi. No show do sábado ficamos na arquibancada amarela e no show do domingo ficamos no “the eye” (só alguns metros longe deles!)

Mesmo com tantas mudanças de visual do Bono durante os anos, esse é o look que me vem à cabeça quando penso nele, usado durante aquele show em 2006. Então tive que desenhar! Porém, estou bem insatisfeita com o cabelo!

Innocence + Experience Tour, estou aguardando pela passagem sul-americana!

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 1

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 2

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 3

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 4

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 5

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 6

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 7

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 8

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 9

bono vox drawing realistic pencil art fanart u2 10

Say something

